Information and Communications Technology Council, the Entertainment Software Association of Canada and Canada’s Digital Policy Forum, along with an alliance of talent stakeholders, have come together to form three Canadian Leadership Taskforces: Diversity and Inclusion, Education and Skills, and Industry Growth. The national taskforces will work collectively to drive action to achieve, at minimum, the objectives set out in our national strategy and be inclusive of additional impending mandates and strategies for Canada’ s innovation. The taskforces are comprised of leaders across industries, government and education, each making a commitment to be part of the change and support the achievement of at least one of the objectives.

View our leader biographies: Diversity and Inclusion, Education and Skills, and Industry Growth.

Diversity and Inclusion

Dr.Wendy Cukier
Vice-President, Research and Innovation, Ryerson University



Ann Mainville-Neeson
Vice President, Broadcasting Policy and Regulatory Affairs, TELUS

Benoit Tessier
Executive Director, Employer Liaison Services, ESDC

Catherine Crepps
Vice-President, Card Tech & CIO, Capital One Canada

Nick Wise
Executive Director for Digital Service, Talent and Collaboration Division, Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat

Ellen Corkery-Dooher
Partner, PwC

Scott Michaels
Chief Strategist & Partner, Apply Digital

Sheryl Steinberg
Vice President, Communications; Klick Inc.

Corinne Prince-St-Amand
Director General for Integration Branch and the FCRO with IRCC , Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) 

Education and Skills

Dr. Bonnie Schmidt
President & Founder, Let’s Talk Science

Denise Amyot
President & CEO, Colleges and Institutes Canada

Jane Tallim
Co-Executive Director, MediaSmarts

Krista Shibata
Leader, Women in Technology Initiative, IBM Canada

Lauren Skelly
Senior Policy Analyst, Public Policy & Gov’t Affairs, Google Canada

Marc Seaman
Vice President, Education, Microsoft Canada

Nathalie Verge
Director, Corporate Affairs, Ubisoft

Paul Thompson
Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Skills and Employment Branch, ESDC

Robert Martellacci
Founder & President, MindShare Learning Technology

Dr. Sacha Noukhovitch
Executive Director & Editor-in-Chief, STEM Fellowship-Student Research and Innovation Network

Chantal Beaulieu
Executive Director, Council of Ministers of Education, Canada

Vincenzo Spiezia
Senior Economist, Measurement and Analysis of the Digital Economy
Directorate for Science, Technology and Innovation, OECD

Industry Growth

Kim Allen
Chief Executive Officer, Engineers Canada

Alexandra Clark
Director of Policy and Government Affairs, Shopify

Bill Tam
President & CEO, BCTECH

Kevin Wennekes
Vice President-Research, CATAAlliance

Namir Anani
President & CEO, Information and Communications Technology Council

Rob Annan
Chief Research Officer, Mitacs

Soumen Roy
Country Head – Canada, Tata Consultancy Services

Tanya Woods
Vice-President, Policy and Legal Affairs, Entertainment Software Association of Canada

Valerie Walker
Vice President, Innovation & Skills, Business Council of Canada

Farah Faisal
Senior Manager, Public Policy, Rogers Communications