The Information and Communications Technology Council (ICTC) is a not-for-profit national centre of expertise for the digital economy.

ICTC is the trusted source for evidence-based policy advice, forward looking research, and creative capacity building programs for the digital economy.

Our mission is to:

Strengthen Canada’s digital advantage in a global economy

Our vision is to:

Foster globally competitive Canadian industries and a prosperous society empowered by  innovative digital solutions.

See how we are bringing together Industry, Education, & Policy makers to advance the digital economy in Canada

Annual Report: 2017-182016-20172018-2019

Our Goals:
  • Globally competitive and inclusive digital economy
  • Innovative and entrepreneurial society and economy
  • Trusted and secure economy
ICTC is ..
  • A team of 70 highly qualified professionals across Canada.
  • A provider of over 25 tools, programs and initiatives to support students, schools, job seekers, businesses coast to coast.
  • An independent and neutral source for hundreds of publications and studies on the Canadian digital economy.
  • An authoritative source of technology, economic, and labour market research.
  • A leader in capacity building programs and solutions for the digital economy with the reach of 27,000 students & workers, and over 1,150 ICT businesses in 2018.
ICTC Executive Team

Our Leadership

Namir Anani

President & CEO

Veronique St-Denis

Executive Assistant & Stakeholder Relations

Marc Lijour

Vice President, Capacity & Innovation Readiness

Huguette Camirand

Chief Financial Officer

Alexandra Cutean

Senior Director, Policy and Research

Kevin Wennekes

Chief, Strategic Outreach Officer

Elizabeth Mills

Senior Director, Skill Development

Diana Barbosa

Director, Education & Standards

Camelia Mestecanean

Director, Operations

ICTC Governance

Our Board of Directors


  • Dr. Thomas P. Keenan, FCIPS, I.S.P., ITCP
    Professor, Faculty of Environmental Design, University of Calgary (Chair)
  • Andrew Wishart
    Partner, Consulting Technology – Deloitte (Vice-Chair)
  • Trekker Armstrong
    FCIPS, I.S.P. (ret.), ITCP (Treasurer)
  • Faye West, F.
    West Consulting (Secretary)


  • Gary Davenport
    Past President – CIO Association of Canada
  • Hana Pika
    CIO, VP of Information Technology – University of Ottawa Heart Institute
  • Jack Noppé
  • Jamie Darch
    Principal, Jamie Darch & Associates (Honourary Director)
  • John Weigelt
    National Technology Officer – Microsoft Canada (Honourary Director)
  • Keith A. Sinclair
    President & CEO – Harris Leadership Strategies
  • Neil Knudsen
    President – Meridian Networks
  • Pina Marra
    Strategic Advisor to the Chief Treasurer at Desjardins Group
Working at ICTC

Career Opportunities

Get Email Updates

Opt-in to ICTCs newsletter