The Information and Communications Technology Council (ICTC) is a not-for-profit national centre of expertise for the digital economy.

ICTC is the trusted source for evidence-based policy advice, forward looking research, and creative capacity building programs for the digital economy.

Our mission is to:

Strengthen Canada’s digital advantage in a global economy

Our vision is to:

Foster globally competitive Canadian industries and a prosperous society empowered by  innovative digital solutions.

See how we are bringing together Industry, Education, & Policy makers to advance the digital economy in Canada

Annual Report: 2017-182016-20172018-2019

Our Goals:
  • Globally competitive and inclusive digital economy
  • Innovative and entrepreneurial society and economy
  • Trusted and secure economy
ICTC is ..
  • A large network of industry, educational institutions, and policy makers representing the digital economy in Canada.
  • An independent and neutral policy advisor to business and governments across Canada.
  • An authoritative source of technology, economic, and labour market research.
  • A leader in capacity building programs and solutions for the digital economy.
  • A creative and responsive team.
ICTC Executive Team

Our Leadership

Namir Anani

President & CEO

Huguette Camirand

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

Kevin Wennekes

Chief Strategic Outreach Officer

Our Directors

Alexandra Cutean

Senior Director, Policy and Research

Contact email: a.cutean[at]

Elizabeth Mills

Elizabeth Mills

Senior Director, Skills Development

Veronique St-Denis

Executive Assistant & Stakeholder Relations

Contact email: v.stdenis[at]

ICTC Governance

Our Board of Directors


  • Dr. Thomas P. Keenan, FCIPS, I.S.P., ITCP
    Professor, Faculty of Environmental Design, University of Calgary (Chair)
  • Jamie Darch
    Principal, Jamie Darch & Associates (Vice-Chair)
  • Trekker Armstrong, FCIPS, I.S.P. (ret.), ITCP (Treasurer)
  • Marc Lijour
    Co-founder at ColliderX, and Head of Solutions at ConsenSys (Secretary)
  • Faye West, F.
    West Consulting (Past Chair)


  • Gary Davenport
    Past President – CIO Association of Canada
  • Keith A. Sinclair
    President & CEO – Harris Leadership Strategies
  • John Weigelt
    National Technology Officer – Microsoft Canada
  • Neil Knudsen
    President – Meridian Networks
  • Andrew Wishart
    Partner, Consulting Technology – Deloitte
  • Jack Noppé
    Chief Product Officer – Intelex
  • Hana Pika
    CIO, VP of Information Technology – University of Ottawa Heart Institute
Working at ICTC

Career Opportunities

Position: Team Lead: Employer Engagement, Outreach & Partnerships
Term: Full-time – Term position until March 31, 2022
Location: Ottawa
Job Description: See attached

Position: Team Lead: Program Administration
Term: Full-time – Term position until March 31, 2022
Location: Ottawa
Job Description: See attached