Panels & Committees

ICTC’s Initiatives are extremely fortunate to have dedicated experts, from a variety of backgrounds, guiding their success. These individuals lend their valuable time and expertise to assist us in fostering innovative and globally competitive Canadian industries, empowered by a talented and diverse digital workforce.

Research and Policy Initiatives:
    1. 1. Cyber Security Advisory Group
    1. 2. Talent Supply-Immigration Advisory Group

Please email for more information.

Work with ICTC

National Taskforces

Information and Communications Technology Council, the Entertainment Software Association of Canada and Canada’s Digital Policy Forum, along with an alliance of talent stakeholders, have come together to form three Canadian Leadership Taskforces: Diversity and Inclusion, Education and Skills, and Industry Growth. The national taskforces will work collectively to drive action to achieve, at minimum, the objectives set out in our national strategy and be inclusive of additional impending mandates and strategies for Canada’ s innovation. The taskforces are comprised of leaders across industries, government and education, each making a commitment to be part of the change and support the achievement of at least one of the objectives.

View our leader biographies: Diversity and Inclusion, Education and Skills, and Industry Growth.

Diversity & Inclusion

Dr. Wendy Cukier

Chair of Diversity and Inclusion Taskforce

Director, Diversity Institute Ryerson University

Ann Mainville-Neeson

Vice President, Broadcasting Policy and Regulatory Affairs

Benoit Tessier

Executive Director, Employer Liaison Services
Employment and Social Development Canada (ESDC)

Anne Sonnen

Vice President, CCO and CRO
Capital One Bank Canada (Branch)

Nick Wise

Executive Director, Digital Service, Talent and Collaboration, CIOB

Ellen Corkery-Dooher

PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC)

Scott Michaels

Chief Strategist & Partner
Apply Digital

Sheryl Steinberg

Vice President, Communications
Klick Inc.

Corinne Prince

Director General, Foreign Credentials Referral Office (FCRO)
Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC)

Education & Skills

Dr. Bonnie Schmidt, PhD, C.M.

Chair of Education & Skills Taskforce

President & Founder
Let’s Talk Science

Denise Amyot

President & CEO
Colleges and Institutes Canada
(CICan, formerly the Association of Canadian Community Colleges)

Jane Tallim

Co-Executive Director

Krista Shibata

Leader, Women in Technology Initiative
IBM Canada

Lauren Skelly

Senior Policy Analyst, Public Policy & Gov’t Affairs
Google Canada

Marc Seaman

Vice President, Education
Microsoft Canada

Nathalie Verge

Director, Corporate Affairs
Ubisoft Entertainment Inc.

Paul Thompson

Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Skills and Employment Branch
Employment and Social Development Canada (ESDC)

Robert Martellacci

Founder & President
MindShare Learning Technology

Dr. Sacha Noukhovitch

Executive Director & Editor-in-Chief
STEM Fellowship – Student Research and Innovation Network

Vincenzo Spiezia

Senior Economist, Measurement and Analysis of the Digital Economy
Directorate for Science, Technology and Innovation, OECD

Chantal Beaulieu

Executive Director
Council of Ministers of Education, Canada (CMEC)


Industry Growth

Kim Allen, P.Eng., MBA, FEC, FCEA, IntPE, APEC Engineer

Chair of Industry Growth Taskforce

Chief Executive Officer, ALLenvision Inc.

Alexandra (Alex) Clark

Director of Policy and Government Affairs

Bill Tam

President & CEO

Kevin Wennekes

Vice President-Research

Namir Anani

President & CEO
Information and Communications Technology Council (ICTC)

Rob Annan

Chief Research Officer

Soumen Roy

Country Head, Canada
Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Tanya Woods

Vice-President, Policy and Legal Affairs
Entertainment Software Association of Canada (ESAC)

Valerie Walker

Vice President, Innovation & Skills
Business Council of Canada

Farah Faisal

Senior Manager, Public Policy
Rogers Communications
Work With Us

Cyber Leadership Council

As tomorrow’s leaders and innovators, youth are a vital talent pool to meet cyber security skill demands in the digital economy. Additionally, regardless of what career path youth choose, ensuring they develop cyber security skills in school is paramount to equip them with critical digital and cyber skills as the Internet of Things permeates their everyday lives. Recognizing the importance of this, through our Focus on IT (FIT) program, we have introduced CyberTitan, Canada’s Cyber Security Education Initiative, where we will continue to work with secondary and post-secondary schools across Canada to develop relevant student skills that are essential to their seamless transition into post-secondary ICT education pathways, with the hope they will graduate to employment in fields that drive Canada’s economic prosperity and innovation.

This would not be possible without a phenomenal group of dedicated cyber security leaders working together with us at the helm to realize this vision. We are excited to introduce ICTC’s National Cyber Security Leadership Council on Youth and Education. Together, we will create pathways for youth and educators to promote cyber security learning opportunities.

National Cyber Security Leadership Council

Jamie Rees

Chair of National Cyber Security Leadership Council

Senior Cyber-Security Strategist Énergie NB Power

Dr. Ian Furst

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeon
Coronation Dental Specialty Group & Cambridge Memorial Hospital

Ian Trump

Chief Technology Officer
Octopi Managed Services Inc. & Security Lead, LOGICnow

Imran Ahmad

Partner Miller Thomson LLP.

James Beer

VP, Technology & Operations Q9

John Proctor CD, CISM

Vice President, Global Cyber Security CGI

Karen Kabel

Manager, Security Infrastructure Protection Services
Great-West Life

Katherine Thompson

Chair, CATA Cyber Council & National Spokesperson CATAAlliance

Det. Mike Villeneuve

Computer Forensic Examiner
OPS Computer Forensics Unit
Ottawa Police Service


Director, Advisory Services
Above Security

Tyson Macaulay

Chief Technology Officer – Cyber

BAE Systems Applied Intelligence

Work with ICTC

National Digital Talent Alliance

As the taskforces initiate the goals and objectives to move talent strategies into action for Canada, broader collaboration, commitment and action are all increasingly paramount as we each have a role to play in securing Canada’s digital future. Industry, education, not-for-profits, associations and governments are all needed to help Canada innovate and prosper. With this in mind, and to complement the work of the national taskforces, we have created the National Digital Talent Alliance.

Click here to learn more and to get involved!